Hear from the team

  • Clubhouse: Monday 15th Feb at 7pm AEDT (8am GMT, 4pm SGT, 10am IST). RSVP.

  • Zoom: Friday 19th Feb at 8am AEDT (1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm GMT). RSVP.

Join the team

We are a venture capital fund with a purpose to empower exceptional founders. Our global team invests in technology startups across Australia, Israel and Southeast Asia with a focus on series A and B. We have raised four generations of funds and have over USD $1 billion under management.

We are hiring a Senior Associate or Principal role to be based in our Melbourne office.

What you will do:

  • Work across the lifecycle of venture capital investing: find, diligence, support and champion the next generation of Australian tech founders

  • Engage broadly with the Australian tech community to help nurture and grow the ecosystem

  • Support our existing portfolio of extraordinary founders across the globe, to help them achieve their ambitions and overcome challenges

  • Feel committed to and empowered by our team values: be yourself, anchor to optimism, unleash curiosity, empower through trust and be bold.

What it takes to do this role well:

  • Passion for technology and start-ups

  • High-curiosity and thirst to learn

  • Strong drive to succeed

  • Autonomy and ownership

  • Clear and concise communication

  • The ability to establish trust and rapport

In your career, you will likely have demonstrated:

  • A track record of excellence gained working in teams in fast-paced, high output environments

  • The ability to autonomously frame and perform analysis, leading to quality decision making

  • Seniority in a fast-growth technology company and/or technology-focused investing

  • You will likely have 5-7+ years experience, but we are open-minded

How to apply

Square Peg values diversity and encourages applications from candidates of all backgrounds, including Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and people of colour. We value people of all abilities and diversity of culture, faith, gender identity and sexual orientation.

To submit your application in confidence, please contact Victoria Biggs on +61 422 967 470 or send your resume to her at [email protected]

Stay in touch

We recommend you join the mailing list for future investment news, job openings and podcast episodes.

Want to stay up to date with our team?
Join our newsletter.
Combined ShapeCreated with Sketch.Combined ShapeCreated with Sketch.
Square Peg Capital Pty Ltd (ACN 164 352 229) is an Authorised Representative of Victoria Capital Pty Ltd (ACN 159 228 314) AFSL 428989